PUBLIC NOTICE OF MEETING
All public notices of meetings of the Arizona Boxing and Mixed Martial Arts Commission will be electronically posted on this website under the "Meetings" tab and physically posted in the lobby of the Commission offices at:
1110 W. Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Current List of State Boxing Champions
The Commission re-established State Boxing Championships on August 23, 2018. The 1st State Championship fight in 16 years was held on October 20, 2018. A current list of State Boxing Champions can be found here.
Commission votes to adopt State Championship Substantive Policy
On September 26, 2018, the Commission voted to adopt the new State Championship substantive policy to provide guidance to promoters, matchmakers and combatants. View the policy here.
Commission cracks down on unsanctioned events
The Commission has begun to notify licensee’s that are involved in unsanctioned events that their involvement may result in disciplinary action. The following letter is being sent to those licensee’s involved in unsanctioned events.
The Arizona Boxing & MMA Commission statutes, Title 5 – Chapter 2, can be found on the Arizona State Legislature website: https://www.azleg.gov/arsDetail/?title=5
As of February 2018, the Arizona Boxing & MMA Commission implemented new rules. These rules can be found on the Arizona Secretary of State's website, on page 99: https://apps.azsos.gov/public_services/Title_19/19-02.pdf
48-Hour rule for all medicals and licensing paperwork
As a reminder, all medical exams, blood tests, licensing paperwork, and any other requested paperwork for combatants, trainers and cornermen must be submitted to the AZ Boxing & MMA Commission by 4:30pm on the day that begins 48-hours before the scheduled event. The specific language can be found in A.R.S. 5-228.G